MyOnline.Properties User Guide

MyOnline.Properties User Guide

First Time Setup

MyOnline.Properties is the first party Decorus add-on which allows you to log on and view your Decorus data from a web browser. Not only can your Decorus users log on but your Tenants, Landlords and Contractors too!

MyOnline.Properties is free to use for the first 3 months and after this the price will vary based on the number of users you would like to access the system.

To set up MyOnline.Properties there isn’t much more that you need other than your Decorus install and your company ID ready.

Please contact Decorus for Sage to find out what your Company ID is if you do not have it to hand.

First, you’ll need to log into Decorus and select the "MyOnline.Properties" button at the top of your screen:



Then you’ll want to click the Configure option (this is the part where you’ll need your company ID handy):





Make sure to select "VSL Server Beta" in the server field and type your "Company ID" in the "Account Name" field.

The above settings are how the software will communicate with the MyOnline.Properties portal.

 

First Time Setup

If this is your first time configuring any settings on Decorus you will need to install the ODBC driver to allow your system to link to the Portal’s server.

You can do this by carrying out the following.

At the bottom of the "MyOnline.Properties Configuration" window select the "ODBC" option:



You will be redirected to your web browser and prompted to download the "sqliteodbc.exe" which will install the necessary files for your system to upload to the portal.



Run the executable and click Next -> I Agree -> Next and you will be brought to the following screen:



Leave both components "BLANK" and select "Install", you do not need either of the two optional components to run the MyOnline.Properties upload.

After the install has finished, this should only take a few seconds, click "Finish" and go back to Decorus. Your software will now be ready to upload data to the Portal.

First however you will want to set up your user logins. The process for this is simple whether you want to set up Decorus users or customers logins.

Click "Ok" to exit the Configuration window and click "Exit" to leave the first-time setup options.

 

Configuration – Users

Now, click back into the MyOnline.Properties button and you will notice that the interface has changed somewhat. You’ll now have the option to carry out a "Full Sync" or a "Sync Updates" before you do this however you will need to go into "User Access":



And set up the desired users you would like to have logins for the portal.

 

Users that are displayed in Red do not have access to the portal whereas users that are shown in "Black" do have access to the portal.




Decorus Users

To allow a Decorus User to access the portal you will need to double click into it, this will bring you to the user’s "User List" page.

Click on the MyOnline.Properties option found along the bottom, next to sidekick, and enter your Email into the "Via Email Address" field as shown below:



Make sure to tick the "Web Access" tick box to flag your user for portal access.

Here you can also set permissions to specify what users can access.

Tenants

The process for tenants is similar to setting up users.

To allow a tenant to log in to MyOnline.Properties you need to double click into a tenant in the list:



Click on the "Information Bar" button and select "Web Access":




You will see similar settings to those in the Decorus User List where you can configure user permissions and set the user’s Email and password:


To finish changing the user’s account just click "Save and Exit" on the contact record and you will be taken back to the user list where this users field will now be displayed in Black:



Once you have all your users set up you’ll be ready to do your first "Full Update" to the portal. (Please note that users are only changed when you do a "Full Sync" if you do a "Sync Updates" user login details will not be changed).

Configuration – Upload Preferences

When you do a "Full Sync" all the items you have selected to upload in the configuration window will be uploaded, you can configure and amend these in the same window that you enter your "Company ID":



The settings shown in the top panel dictate the default modules available for view to Decorus Users, if you disable these then they will not be available to all users. To specify what data you want to be uploaded with the full sync you can amend the "Full Sync Modules":



Unticking these modules will stop specific types of data from being uploaded, for example unticking "Financials" will stop financial data from being uploaded.

 

Once you have configured your desired settings you will be ready to carry out a "Full Sync", you can do this by exiting out of the configuration window and select the "Full Sync" button.