Configuring Users

Configuring Users

Go to the ‘User List’ in the ‘Overview’ module.

Note: ‘User Lists’ will only be available to Users with administrator rights.


This brings you to the ‘User Admin’ window.


From here you can add a new user, edit an existing user, delete an existing user and print off a list of all users.

 Adding a new user

To add a new user, click ‘New User’ in the top tool bar.

 

Details

In the ‘Details’ tab, at the bottom, enter the login details that you want the new user to use, their ‘Full Name’ and ‘Department’ and their Sage Login details. Tick the ‘Show Password’ box to check that you have entered in the passwords correctly.

Please Note: The Sage login details that are entered must match those entered in Sage exactly.

The tick boxes to the right allow you to modify the Users level of control.


Administrator

Users with ‘Administrator’ status can access both the ‘User List’ and the ‘Sage Company List’ (spanner icon at the top of the screen).


Clicking on the User List brings up the ‘User Admin’ window.


Raise Sage/Recurring Transactions: This option allows the user to raise transactions to Sage.

Can Update Tenant Balances: this gives the user control to update tenant balances.

Access Document Centre: this allows you access to the ‘Document Centre’ located on the quick access bar at the top of the screen.

You can use the document centre to organise your documents, by attaching them to the ‘Document Centre’, you can also edit and view your documents.

Show Inspections on Start up, and Run Credit Control at Start up: this lets you choose whether or not you wish to launch these modules directly upon entering the software.

Show in Diary: Only users with this ticked will appear in the ‘Diary’ and have their own diary to assign tasks to themselves or have private entries.

View Tenant/Property/Contact Financial: This allows you to select the financial information available to the user.

View Contact Bank: Allows the user to view a contacts bank details from the information bar within a contact record.


View Performance/Dashboard: Access to view financial reports on the dashboard.

Credit Control Access: this allows the user to access the credit control module.

Notes

The notes tab at the bottom of the ‘User Admin’ window is simply a page to write any notes about the user.


 Contact Info

Enter the contact information of the user here.

 

Other Permissions

This allows you further control over the user’s access rights within the software.

 

Sidekick

This is where you configure the ‘Decorus Sidekick’ access for the user.

For further information regarding Sidekick please refer to the Sidekick Document in the manual.

Edit and Delete a User

Anyone with the ‘Administrator’ box ticked can access the ‘User List’ and make changes to user’s access rights.

To edit or delete a user, click on the user and select either ‘Edit’ or ‘Delete’.