Backing up Decorus Essentials and sage

Backing up Decorus Essentials and sage

Backup Decorus Essentials

 

When backing up Decorus Essentials it is ‘ESSENTIAL’ that you also create a matching sage backup, this includes every company that you are using.

 

Starting with Sage; (you must create backups for each separate company)

 

- Go to File (top left corner of main screen) and click on “Backup” from drop down list

 

- Sage will prompt if you would like to check your data (Recommended as you can adjust any warnings or errors if any have occurred)

 

- After the check is complete Sage will prompt if you have any errors or not, assuming you have no errors the next (backup) screen will be presented

 

- On the backup screen it is advised to change the default location (via browse button) to an external source such as a network drive or USB drive.

 

- Once the backup has been completed you MUST backup your other company(s), to do this switch company in sage from the file > Open company data option

 

- Repeat this procedure with any other companies that you have. 

 

The next step is to run the Decorus backup; you will only need to do this once as it saves all company data in 1 backup file. 

 

Note: Please while doing a backup make sure no other users are logged into Decorus Essentials, this also applies to Sage.

 

To do a backup of your current data set of Decorus Essentials;

 

- Go to the jigsaw puzzle in the top left corner, and hit “Backup Current portfolio”

 

- Click on the box to the right of the "Location" section.

 

- Select where you want your backup to go.

 

- Then just click backup.

 

- You will get a prompt reminding you to backup Sage. So if you haven't already done it, backup Sage.

 

 

For more information please see attached document